Business News

Discover out how one can open a WhatsApp chat with your self and use the numerous benefits

Thanks to this feature, you can save notes and multimedia files and stop sending them to the chat of the ex who blocked you.

Entrepreneur New Years Leader

Get inspiration from the business resources in our guide and help you meet your goals in 2021.

January
20, 2021

2 min read

This article has been translated from our Spanish edition using AI technologies. Errors can occur due to this process.

The opinions expressed by the entrepreneur's contributors are their own.

Opening a WhatsApp chat with yourself can be very useful for having important files or messages on hand. This gives you quick and easy access to recipes, to-do lists or the supermarket list.

That's why we're giving you two options here You can send messages, photos, voice clips, among other things and therefore stop using the chats of people who have blocked you.

The first way is the most common and famous. However, it consists of creating a group. To do this, you need to add one or more contacts and then exclude them, so it may not be that convenient. So the second way might be the best.

How do I create a chat with myself step by step?

Open your phone's browser (it could be Google Chrome). Enter wa.me// in the address bar and enter your country code and then the ten digits of your telephone number. For example, for Mexico the code is 52, so wa.me//5255XXXXXXXX. A window will then appear with an invitation to chat with the appropriate number and a button that says "Continue Chatting". Then press that option. Later, a new chat will open with you in the WhatsApp application and you can start sending messages or other multimedia files to yourself

Anchor chat for better accessibility

If you'd like access to chatting with yourself to be even more direct, know that WhatsApp allows you to have up to three conversations at the top of the message list. All you have to do is press and hold the chat you want to pin and select the first icon that appears at the top (from left to right). To reverse this action, all you have to do is press again and disable the mentioned icon.

Related Articles